Last updated
June 1, 2012
Terms of use
Open use. Must provide the source. Use for commercial purposes requires permission of the data owner.


The digital zone boundary system consists of eight agricultural production zones and the summer pasture area and forms the agricultural production register. The register records difficult production and living conditions, which must be taken adequately into consideration in the application of the Agriculture Act. The legal basis can be found in Article 4 of the Agriculture Act (SR 910.19) and in the Ordinance on the agricultural production register and the definition of zones (SR 912.1). Various measures relating to the Agriculture Act are based on the division into zones. For example, some of the direct payments to the agricultural industry differ depending on the zone.


Additional information

Issued date
January 1, 1997
Modified date
June 1, 2012
Bundesamt für Landwirtschaft
Contact points
Language independent
Further information
Link zum Fachportal
Landing page
Temporal coverage
Update interval
Metadata Access
API (JSON) Download XML