Last updated
January 1, 2009
Terms of use
Open use. Must provide the source.


The perimeters of the Alpine Convention in Switzerland. The Alpine Convention is an international treaty between the eight Alpine countries: Germany, France, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Austria, Switzerland and Slovenia, plus the European Union. The aim of the treaty is to protect the Alps by means of cross-sectoral, integrated and sustainable policies.


Got questions?

Ask the publisher directly